Blog

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2022
Thu 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021
Thu 2 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Fri 3 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Mon 6 September Start of Term - School opens
Fri 22 October Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
25 to 29 October Half Term
Fri 17 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2022
Tue 4 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 5 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Thu 6 January Start of Term - School opens
21 to 25 February Half Term
Fri 8 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2022
Mon 25 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 2 May May Day Bank Holiday
Thu 5 May Polling Day - School closed to children (may change)
30 May to 3 June Half Term
Mon 6 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Thu 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2022/23

Autumn Term 2022
Mon 5 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 6 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 7 September Start of Term - School opens
24 to 28 October Half Term
Fri 16 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2023
Tue 3 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 4 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Thu 5 January Start of Term - School opens
20 to 24 February Half Term
Fri 31 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2023
Mon 17 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 1 May May Day Bank Holiday
29 May to 2 June Half Term
Fri 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 24 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.